Posted on

American Ricky Brabec has unable to complete the primary particular in the present day after struggling downside. Brabec was in fourth provisional place on the day and in sixth total spot. His Monster Power HRC teammate José Ignacio Cornejo, driving the bike of Portuguese retiree Paulo Gonçalves, in the present day stopped to attempt to assist out Brabec, however was not capable of help him and get the American again into the race. Regardless of conceding 45 minutes, the Cornejo nonetheless stays within the high ten within the normal rankings of the race.

The stage itself was gained by Toby Value for the second consecutive time. The Aussie is set to chop into the lead of his Crimson Bull KTM teammate Matthias Walkner. With solely at some point left, Walkner nonetheless maintains a 22 minute lead over Kevin Benevidez and 27 minutes over Value.


Andrew Brief additionally had a tough day, however succeeded in bringing in his Husqvarna in 35th.  “At present was robust – actually robust. The stage was so lengthy and at this level within the rally it was particularly tiring. The start of the particular was actually delicate and it was troublesome to get an excellent rhythm going. The later half was on a lot sooner tracks and it was flat out for lots of the best way. I didn’t push too exhausting as a result of a crash there would have been fairly excessive. I’m pleased to get to the end and now, with solely at some point left, I’m trying ahead to finishing my first Dakar Rally.” Brief is in 17th whereas Mark Samuels is in 21st. Shane Esposito is 25th and Invoice Conger is 65th.

READ ALSO  The time has come to go once more: MotoGP™ 2018

2018 Dakar Rally – Stage 13 Provisional Classification
1. Toby Value (KTM) 04:48:33
2. Kevin Benavides (Honda) 04:50:36
three. Antoine Meo (KTM) 04:51:17
four. Matthias Walkner (KTM) 05:00:05
5. Joan Pedrero (Sherco) 05:03:45
6. Johnny Aubert (Gasoline Gasoline) 05:04:43

2018 Dakar Rally – Provisional Total Standings After Stage 13
1. Matthias Walkner (KTM) 41:33:42
2. Kevin Benavides (Honda) 41:56:13
three. Toby Value (KTM) 42:01:27
four. Antoine Meo (KTM) 42:23:59
5. Gerard Farres (KTM) 42:35:01
6. Johnny Aubert (Gasoline Gasoline) 43:27:54
7. Pablo Quintanilla (Husqvarna) 43:40:31

17. Andrew Brief (Husqvarna) 45:38:22

The submit DAKAR STAGE 13, BRABEC DROPS OUT appeared first on DIrt Bike Journal.

قالب وردپرس

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *