Justin Cooper Wins the Nicky Hayden AMA Horizon Award – Loretta Lynn’s

Posted on

Morgantown, W.Va. – The 36th Annual Rocky Mountain ATV/MC AMA Beginner Nationwide Motocross Championship, offered by Lucas Oil, got here to a conclusion on Saturday, August 5, on the historic Loretta Lynn Ranch in Hurricane Mills, Tennessee. Thirty-five Nationwide Championships had been bestowed upon completion of the third set of motos with 5 dominant riders rising victorious in two completely different lessons.

The coveted Nicky Hayden AMA Horizon Award is given to the A-class rider who exhibits probably the most promise as they put together to enter the skilled ranks. This prestigious honor was awarded to CycleTrader.com/Rock River Yamaha’s Justin Cooper who dominated the Open Professional Sport and 250 A divisions. As well as, Cooper set the quickest lap time of the week, clocking a 1:54.820 time throughout his third lap of the second Open Professional Sport moto.

The AMA Motocross Youth Rider Award goes to a rider beneath the age of 16 chosen for his or her efficiency within the Youth lessons on the AMA Beginner Nationwide. This yr’s recipient was Ty Masterpool who claimed each titles in Supermini 1 (12-15) and Supermini 2 (13-16) lessons.

The AMA Motocross Beginner Rider Award is designed to acknowledge an excellent non-A-class rider on the nationals who is able to make a direct affect in A-class competitors. Kawasaki Staff Inexperienced rider Garrett Marchbanks earned this award along with his twin first place finishes in each 250 B and Schoolboy 2 (12-17) B/C.

The AMA Motocross Vet/Senior Rider Award acknowledges an excellent rider over the age of 30. Outcomes from all Vet lessons are considered when deciding on the winner. On this ultra-competitive division, Tennessee native and Husqvarna’s Mike Brown proved to be a front-runner by capturing all six-moto wins within the Junior (25+) and Senior (40+) divisions.

READ ALSO  Social Scoop - Motocross Characteristic Tales

California added one more State Championship award to the books by having probably the most racers out of every other state to win total titles. California claimed six Nationwide Championships between Ryder DiFrancesco, Jett Reynolds, Tanner Basso, Derek Drake, Wyatt Thurman and Haiden Deegan. This brings the Golden State’s state championship tally to 23 of the 36 years the award has been bestowed. 

Returning to the Ranch was Georgia Apply Facility (GPF) who teamed up with On Monitor Faculty to offer two fortunate racers a full tutorial and athletic scholarship trip. This system encourages athletes competing at this excessive stage to take action whereas persevering with to obtain an accredited training. Candidates submitted an essay detailing why the scholarship program would profit them and their household, and the way it could assist them obtain their instructional objectives. Palmer Neely and Jordan Renfro outshined the remainder of the candidates and might be enrolling in one of many On Monitor Faculty instructional applications, together with full entry to the GPF services, for the 2017-2018 college yr. Accompanying the scholarship award was the tenth annual On Monitor Faculty Commencement Ceremony the place all alumni had been acknowledged for his or her tutorial achievements.

South of the Border MX (SOBMX) additionally partnered with On Monitor Faculty for the inaugural Chris and Cody Gragg Memorial Scholarship. Privateer racer, Cody, and his father, Chris, had been tragically killed after they had been touring to a GNCC race in Georgia earlier this yr, however their legacy nonetheless lives on within the racing world. Candidates additionally submitted an essay describing how their relationship with their dad is an intregral a part of their life. Dylan Kucowski was offered the scholarship which incorporates entry to SOBMX and the On Monitor Faculty for 2017-2018. 

READ ALSO  RAW: Marvin Musquin Ripping at Glen Helen - GD2 - Motocross Movies

RacerTV.com supplied an unprecedented 46.5 hours of LIVE race protection all through the week, leading to over 269,00zero reside views. The archived footage is now out there for viewing HERE. As well as, two one-hour spotlight exhibits that includes the occasion will air on NBC Sports activities Community on Saturday, November 11 at 2:30 p.m. and Saturday, December 23 at three:00 p.m. EST. 

Full outcomes from the 2017 Nationwide Championship could be discovered HERE. For added info, go to the occasion web site at www.mxsports.com or name (304) 284-0101. Additionally comply with the official Fb, Twitter and Instagram accounts for unique content material and to catch the most recent information.

MX Sports activities needs to thank everybody who participated within the Loretta Lynn Nationwide program, and congratulates all of the 2017 Champions on their accomplishments.

Nicky Hayden AMA Horizon AwardJustin CooperChilly Spring Harbor, NY
AMA Beginner Rider of the 12 monthsGarrett MarchbanksCoalville, UT
AMA Youth Rider of the 12 monthsTy MasterpoolParadise, TX
AMA Vet Rider of the 12 monthsMike BrownBluff Metropolis, TN
Chris & Cody Gragg MemorialDylan KucowskiNew Egypt, NJ

قالب وردپرس

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *